2016 Tournament Winners 

2016 - Gold Cup Champions
Trust Me Too

Clark Beaty (Team Captain), Mike Ivancevic, Walker Royall & Gunner Askeland 
Boat Captain: Scott Fawcett

Click HERE to View Photos from January 10 - 13 (Photos by Leonard Durham Bryant) 
Click HERE to View Photos from the Awards Dinner on January 14th (Photos by Leonard Durham Bryant)

1st Place: Trust Me Too, Sailfish Club of Florida: 4,200 Points 
Clark Beaty, Mike Ivancevic, Walker Royall & Gunnar Askeland


2nd Place: Big Dog, Sailfish Club of Florida: 4,200 Points
Enrique Tomeu, Harold Hutchins, Mark Willis & Chuck Jordan


3rd Place:  Viking 80, Viking Yacht Company: 4,200 Points
Patrick Healey, Justin Healey, Don Gemmell, Dave Meyer, Alt: Pat Kelly, Alt: Chris Kelly


4th Place: Krazy Salts, Cape May Marlin & Tuna Club: 3,600 Points
Dave Anderson, Eric McDowell, Brian Graul and Matt Cusamano

High Daily

President's Award

Day 1 Viking 80: Pat Healey 

 Day 1 Dave Congdon (18 Reeler)

Day 2  Trust Me Too: Clark Beaty

 Day 2 Tom Russell (Showtime!)

Day 3  Big Dog: Enrique Tomeu

 Day 3 Robert Slane (18 Reeler)

Day 4  Toast: Jared Gillman

 Day 4 Jared Gillman (Toast)


Donald "Boy" Leas Chairman's Award

Bobby Haines Memorial Award


(Highest Ratio of Shots of Releases)
Nicholas Fanjul (Oscelola) 100%

(Highest Boat Captain) 
Scott Fawcett (Trust Me Too)


Westcott Award 

(Team with the most cumulative points over a three year period)
Big Dog (13,200 points)


High Live Bait Team 

High Live Bait Top Angler

Miss Annie Team Captain: Doug Buck 

1st Place: Andrew Stewart (Miss Budweiser)

  2nd Place: Lou Hager (Miss Budweiser)

Ann Sodahl Memorial Award

John Rybovich Memorial Award

(Highest Woman Angler)
Nancy Hardwick (Showtime!) 900 Points  

(Most Sailfish on Dead Bait)
Gunner Askeland (Trust Me Too) 6 Releases

Heaviest Fish Awards





Andrew Stewart (Miss Budweiser)



Erik Waldin (Wrenegade)


 Wahoo Bradley Banks (Reel Janie) 32